1/144 HG 00 Gundam: Work in Progress – Redesigned GN Drives

Hey, remember how I said I wasn’t going to do THAT much modifying?

Oops.

00GNDrive1.jpg

So… Yeah. Originally I wanted to do a little mod on GN Drives just because the 1/144’s drives are horrifically basic looking… My original idea was to just find some way of adding little thrusters to the holes.

But then I decided that would be too easy…

So I decided to bring up a new CAD program (ANOTHER new one, if you’re familiar with my struggles with the GN Flag, haha) and give it a go. So long story short… I’m just going to be modeling and 3D printing a new set of GN Drives for him based on a combination of the 1/100 00 Gundam and the shots from the anime in which they show the drives in detail.

Obviously it has quite a ways to go… Well, sort of. It doesn’t have THAT far to go, but what has been done is really basic (mainly due to having to learn the program, haha), so we shall see how it progresses.

Leave a Reply

