Lightboxes, Fast and Cheap

I like my lightboxes like I like my women…

Lightbox1.jpg Lightbox2.jpg

The lightbox I assembled for the Exia review is shown above. I largely followed this tutorial to create the actual box. It is just an old Zappos box with three sides cut out and covered with tracing paper, and then I slid in a cut-to-size white posterboard.

The lighting setup is temporary at best… I have some overhead lights going, then my desk lamp shining from above, and then I hold the handheld light shown right next to the camera when I take the picture.

The results were great for the amount of effort I put into it… I just made it with things I had laying around and about 10 minutes. Good stuff.

2 Responses to “Lightboxes, Fast and Cheap”

  1. :.- I am really thankful to this topic because it really gives up to date information ~:”

Leave a Reply

